top of page


Lewisville ISD encompasses 127-square miles and serves more than 50,000 students from 13 municipalities including Argyle, Carrollton, Coppell, Copper Canyon, Double Oak, Flower Mound, Frisco, Grapevine, Highland Village, Hebron, Lewisville, Plano, and of course - The Colony. Six elementary schools, two middle schools, and one high school serve the students of Lewisville ISD in The Colony.

The Colony High School opened its doors for the first time for the 1986-1987 school year, welcoming 1,022 students to campus. After traveling across town to Lewisville or Flower Mound every day, The Colony students and staff were happy to call TCHS home, creating a community ready for the growth that TC has seen over the years.

None of the success for The Colony schools is possible without the support of the community. Every school in The Colony has some type of need. You can see some of those needs and how you can help below, or you can visit and create an account. Creating a VOLY account will let you view needs all across our district in addition to needs at our schools in The Colony. We hope you will join us to impact the next generation by sharing your expertise. We look forward to seeing you on campus soon!


bottom of page